Sky Sports brings pubs live coverage of every single Grand Prix next season

Fans of Formula One will be heading to the pub to watch it as Sky Sports’ dedicated F1 channel will show every Formula 1 Grand Prix live next season, with ten races exclusively live including the opening two from Australia and China, the Italian Grand Prix from Monza, and two of the final three races.

With reigning champion Nico Rosberg retiring at the end of 2016 and Mercedes yet to announce their second driver, the new season is already proving to be an unpredictable one. Sky Sports’ dedicated F1 channel will have bespoke programming throughout the year for Sky Sports venues, from live coverage of every practice and qualifying session to F1 Report and Ted’s Notebook.

David Rey, Managing Director of Sky Business, said, “This year’s F1 season will be fascinating with the certainty of a new champion being crowned, and landlords can look forward to drawing in customers with all the live action from every single Grand Prix, only on Sky Sports. From the opening Grand Prix of the year to the season’s home-stretch, Sky Sports F1 remains the definitive place for pub viewers to see every twist and turn of the season”.

In addition to watching every session of qualifying, practice and race in the 2017 FIA Formula One World Championship™, pub goers can enjoy live coverage of F1 feeder series GP2 and GP3.

The 2017 Formula 1 season adds to Sky Sports offering which includes more Premier League games than ever before, the British and Irish Lions tour of New Zealand, England cricket, golf’s biggest tournaments, ATP tennis, Super League rugby, NFL and more.


2017 FIA Formula One World Championship™ Sky Sports F1® schedule in full:


1                              26 March                            Australia                                             Exclusively live

2                             9 April                                   China                                                    Exclusively live

3                             16 April                                 Bahrain                                                Live

4                             30 April                                Russia                                                  Live

5                             14 May                                  Spain                                                    Exclusively live

6                             28 May                                 Monaco                                               Live

7                              11 June                                  Canada                                                Exclusively live

8                             25 June                                Azerbaijan                                          Live

9                             9 July                                    Austria                                                 Exclusively live

10                           16 July                                  Great Britain                                     Live

11                             30 July                                 Hungary                                              Exclusively live

12                            27 August                           Belgium                                               Live

13                            3 September                     Italy                                                       Exclusively live

14                            17 September                   Singapore                                           Live

15                            1 October                            Malaysia                                              Live

16                           8 October                           Japan                                                   Exclusively live

17                            22 October                        USA                                                       Live

18                           29 October                        Mexico                                                 Exclusively live

19                            12 November                     Brazil                                                    Exclusively live

20                          26 November                   Abu Dhabi                                          Live